About ATIS

ATIS is a system promoted by the ASEAN Trade Union Council (ATUC), an organization of 18 national trade union centres in ASEAN and East Timor. It is supported by the ILO Triangle in ASEAN Programme.

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) is a grouping of ten member states: Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam. East Timor or Timor Leste has a pending application for membership.

ATUC affiliates have designated migrant worker focal points who provide information and assistance to migrants and would-be migrants.